Priory of Canada 2021 Virtual Investiture Ceremonies
May 20, 2022 By Patricia Kearney

Last Updated Thursday, December 09, 2021 7:39PM UTC

On Wednesday, December 1, 2021, twenty-two St. John Ambulance volunteers from across Canada gathered virtually to be recognized for their dedication and voluntary contributions to the Most Venerable Order of the Hospital of St. John of Jerusalem (Order of St. John).

The ceremony was presided over by Chancellor Alain L. J. Laurencelle.  In addition to those invested, Chancellor Laurencelle installed Her Honour Eva Aariak, Commissioner for Nunavut as Vice-prior for St. John Ambulance in Nunavut. 

Many thanks to our Lord Prior, Professor Mark Compton for providing a Message of Congratulations to all recipients and welcoming them as members of the worldwide family of St. John, and to our Dean, Major-General Guy Chapdelaine who led us in a moment of reflection at the event.
 

December 1 Investiture Thu, 12/09/2021 - 16:48 Jennifer.gough…

 

August 25, 2021:  Chancellor Alain Laurencelle stated, “A great and historic day for St. John Canada with the virtual investiture of 4 remarkable and worthy recipients: Dame Grand Cross, Mairi Arthur; Knight of Grace, The Right Honourable Richard Wagner, PC, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Canada; Dames of Justice, Their Honours Brenda Murphy, Lieutenant-Governor of New Brunswick and Eva Aariak, Commissioner of Nunavut.

Many thanks to our Lord Prior, Professor Mark Compton, Australia, for co-presiding over the ceremony and investing our new Dame Grand Cross and for his thoughtful remarks, putting everything into perspective for the recipients who are now members of a worldwide, caring St. John Family.

We were also honoured to have our Dean, Major-General Guy Chapdelaine, and Ms. Mary Wilman, Cultural Advisor from Nunavut bless the event, the recipients and the Order of St. John.”

 

2021 National Investiture Fri, 09/24/2021 - 14:47 Jennifer.gough…

Contact Us

Patricia Kearney

400-1900 City Park Drive
OttawaONK1J 1A3
Canada

613-801-4158 patricia.kearney@sja.ca

Prieuré du Canada Cérémonies d’investiture virtuelle 2021
January 24, 2022 Par Patricia Kearney

Dernière mise à jour Thursday, December 09, 2021 7:41PM UTC

Le mercredi 1 décembre 2021, vingt-deux bénévoles de l’Ambulance Saint-Jean ont été honorés pour leur dévouement et leurs contributions à l’Ordre très vénérable de l'Hôpital de Saint-Jean de Jérusalem (l'Ordre de Saint-Jean).

La cérémonie était présidée par le chancelier Alain L. J. Laurencelle. En plus de ceux investis, le chancelier Laurencelle a nommé Son Honneur Eva Aariak, commissaire du Nunavut, au poste de vice-prieur de l'Ambulance Saint-Jean au Nunavut.

Un grand merci à notre Lord prieur, le professeur Mark Compton pour avoir transmis un message de félicitations à tous les récipiendaires et les accueillir en tant que membres de la famille mondiale de Saint-Jean, et à notre doyen, le Major-général Guy Chapdelaine qui nous a guidés dans un moment de réflexion à l'événement.
 

December 1 Investiture jeu 09/12/2021 - 16:48 Jennifer.gough…

 

 

Le 25 août 2021 : Le chancelier Alain Laurencelle a déclaré : « Un grand jour historique pour Saint-Jean Canada avec l'investiture virtuelle de 4 récipiendaires remarquables et dignes : Dame Grand-Croix, Mairi Arthur; Chevalier de Grâce, le très honorable Richard Wagner, CP, juge en chef de la Cour suprême du Canada; Dames de Justice, Leurs Honneurs Brenda Murphy, lieutenant-gouverneur du Nouveau-Brunswick et Eva Aariak, commissaire du Nunavut.

Un grand merci à notre Lord Prieur, le professeur Mark Compton, Australie, pour avoir coprésidé la cérémonie et investi notre nouvelle Dame Grand-Croix et pour ses remarques réfléchies, mettant tout en perspective pour les récipiendaires qui sont maintenant membres d'une communauté mondiale, la bienveillante famille Saint-Jean.

Nous avons également été honorés que notre doyen, le major-général Guy Chapdelaine, et Mme Mary Wilman, conseillère culturelle du Nunavut, bénissent l'événement, les récipiendaires et l'Ordre de Saint-Jean. »

 

2021 National Investiture ven 24/09/2021 - 14:47 Jennifer.gough…

Contactez-nous

Patricia Kearney

400-1900 City Park Drive
OttawaONK1J 1A3
Canada

613-801-4158 patricia.kearney@sja.ca